Skirt tutorial – coming soon.

Standard

I’m far from a sewing wonder, but I am known for being able to work my way around my old machines and still produce some fun projects. I’ve done things as simple as a pillow and as complicated as a wedding gown, but my favorites are little girl dresses and skirts.

After my fabulous friend and crafting mentor, Britta, made the most adorable skirt for my Hannah, I was inspired! Mine aren’t nearly as involved as hers are (She makes the most awesome animal appliques), but mine are also fun and cute in their own way. I’ve added 3-d fabric flowers and crocheted appliques to mine, and given many away as gifts that seemed to be well received, and that’s all that I could ask for.

Now, I’ve been flattered to have been requested to teach the process that doesn’t require a pattern. I’ve talked it through, but that’s not sufficient for anyone. I wanted to make Hannah a new skirt recently anyway (she’s getting so big!), so while I made the skirt for her last night, I put together a tutorial! He he he. I feel so grown up and professional! Anyway, I hope it makes sense and is helpful! Let me know if I need to edit anything. I’ll be posting the instructions and photos of the process shortly. Enjoy!

About bylorena

The combined superpowers of Jon and Lori Woodbury began in 2005 after planning and thoroughly enjoying their own wedding. From Jon and his 4 years of professional photography along with an amazing artistic eye, in conjunction with Lori's 15 years of wedding planning, flower arranging and all-around history in the biz, you can see why it was such a natural fit to the industry. These two individuals combined to create Weddings by Woodbury and have helped counted others create, enjoy, and remember wonderful wedding days. In the two years since their marriage, Jon and Lori have expanded beyond planning and pictures. With the help of other masked marvels, they have added printing, flowers, videography, baking, decorating, catering, scrap-booking, fashion advice, and even a personal trainer to get you into shape for your big day to their arsenal of assistance. If they don’t do it, they know someone who can. They also enjoy travel and have photographed extensively around the world. Feel free to ask them if they'd travel for you. Check in regularly to read the updated adventures of these wedding wonders or just enjoy their chance to rant. Also, call or email if you have any questions or want to stump the professionals. They enjoy a challenge. Weddings by Woodbury www.weddingsbywoodbury.com

Leave a comment